19th February 2017:

It’s been a while since I did a life update, that’s because I’ve been doing a lot of Horsey stuff!

I celebrated my birthday a couple of weeks ago, I got lots of perfumes that I plan to review on here soon.

Usually I ride and work with bigger sized horses, so I’ve been mixing up lately and been grooming and taking care of two Shetland ponies called Jester and Polly!

Polly has a white coat and is quite shy, she likes to be groomed around her mane and if you give her neck an itch, she’ll raise her head up and actually SMILE!

Jester loves attention, and gets green-eyed quite easily. He too likes mane grooming but he just can’t seem to stop wriggling around when you’re doing it!

It’s really fun to look after them, they’re so funny in their own special ways. I’ve taken bigger horses out into the local woods before, but never a Shetland, so I may try that out with Polly (more confident with new things) in the coming weeks! I’m also due to get my haircut tomorrow, look forward to having it a bit shorter!

 

Leave a Reply

