25th August 2016:

Hi guys, I figured I would let you know about my Grandmother’s trip to England.

My maternal family come from Baldock, a small area in Hertfordshire, England and yesterday, Grandma left Mayo on a jet plane (We do know when she’ll be back again. :))  to visit my uncle, aunt and cousin (who still live in Baldock) and go to a holiday resort with them. She’s been on holiday with them before, last summer it was to a forest retreat.

Grandma regularly visits Britain, her sister (my great aunt) lives in Yorkshire and last Christmas, she spent with her and her sister’s family. I’ll tell you a secret, all the men wanted to watch superhero films, which did not please Grandma. (She’s more into the opera!)

My Dad is out of the house because he is on a work related all day course as I write this and my Mam just gave me an idea for a future blog post, according to her it is very important and factual!

 

Leave a Reply

